You’re welcome.

Now the internet is complete.  You can officially find everything online.

Here is the last piece of the puzzle, the only thing missing from the internet until now (as far as I know): the full copy-and-pasteable text, in Russian, of Rachmaninoff’s Three Russian Songs.   I had to “type” it, inserting each character one by one into a Word file.  And now no one ever has to do that again.  Whew.

Yes, it took hours.  And now it is yours.  Enjoy!

I. Moderato. Allegro assai
Через речку, речку быстру по мосточку,
kaлина, по крутому малина.
Селезеньат переходит по мосточку,
kaлина, переходитъ малина .
Серу утку переводит, серу утку,
kaлина , переводитъ, малина.
Сера утка испугалась, испугалась,
kaлина ,улетела, малина.
Селезень стоит, плачет! Стоит, плачет!
kaлина, стоит, плачет, малина.

II. Largo
Ах, ты, Ванька, разудала голова, да!
Разудала головушка, Ванька, твоя!
Сколь далече отъезжаешь от меня,
Да на кого ты покидаешь милый друг, меня?
Ах, ни на брата, ни на друга своего, да!
А на свёкра, на злодея, да, Ванька, моего.
С кем я останусь эту зиму зимовать, да!
С кем я буду тёмну ночку, Ванька, коротать?

III. Allegro moderato
Бели лицы, румяницы вы мои!
Сокатитесь со лица бела долой,
Сокатитесь со лица бела долой.
Едет, едет мой ревнивы муж домой.
A! Ай люли, ай да, люшенки, ли!
Едет, едет мой ревнивы муж домой.
Он везёт, везёт подарок дорогой. Ай, да!
Он везёт, везёт подарок дорогой,
Плетёную, шёлковую батoжу! Ай, ай люли!
A! Ай люли, ай да, люшенки, ли!
Хочет, хочет меня молоду побит. Ай люли!
Хочет, хочет меня молоду побит,
Я ж не знаю и не ведаю, за что!
A! Ай люли, ай да, люшенки, ли!
Я ж не знаю и не ведаю, за что
За какую за такую за беду. A!
Только было всей моейто тут беды:
у соседа на беседе я была,
супротиву холостого сидела,
холостому стакан мёду поднесла.
холостой стакан мёду принимал.
Ко стакану белы руки прижимал,
при народе сударушкой называл.
Ты сударушка, лебёдушка моя,
понаравилась походушка твоя.
Белилицы, румяницы вы мои!
Сокатитесь со лица бела долой,
Едет, едет мой ревнивы муж домой.
Хочет, хочет меня молоду побит.
Право слово, хочет он меня побит,
Я ж не знаю и не ведаю, за что!

This entry was posted in academic. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to You’re welcome.

  1. Google says, “This page is in Russian. Would you like to translate?” Yes.

    So it does. and now I can’t stop laughing.

    I. Moderato. Allegro assai
    through the river, the river quickly to mostochku,
    kalina, the steep raspberry.
    Selezenat goes on mostochku,
    kalina, perehodit raspberry.
    Sulfur duck takes, sulfur duck
    kalina, perevodit, raspberries.
    Sulfur duck scared, frightened,
    kalina, flew away, raspberry .
    Drake stands, crying! It is, crying!
    kalina stands, crying, raspberries.

    II. Largo
    Oh, you, Vanya, razudala head, yes!
    Razudala little head, Vanya, yours!
    How far away moves away from me,
    But to whom you leave my friend, me? ‘
    Ah, neither brother nor his friend, yes!
    And on her father, the villain, yes, Roly, I do.
    Who do I stay this winter to winter, yes,
    with whom I Nochka dark, Vanka, while away?

    III. Allegro moderato
    Beli the capital, rumyanitsy you are mine!
    socat with white face off,
    face white with socat off.
    Rides, rides home, my husband is jealous.
    A! Hay Luli, ah yes, lyushenki whether!
    Rides, rides my jealous husband home.
    He lucky lucky gift expensive. Ah, yes,
    he lucky, lucky gift to the road,
    wicker, silk batazhu! Ay, ay Luli!
    A! Hay Luli, ah yes, lyushenki whether!
    He wants me to want a young beaten. Hay Luli!
    wants, wants me young beaten,
    Well I do not know and do not know, what!
    A! Hay Luli, ah yes, lyushenki whether!
    Well I do not know and do not know, for what
    for what for such a disaster. A!
    only was there the whole moeyto woes:
    a neighbor in the conversation, I was
    sitting idle suprotivu,
    bachelor raised a glass of mead.
    single cup of honey taken.
    By the glass of white hands clasped,
    with people calling Sudarushka.
    Sudarushka you, my swan,
    thy ponaravilas pohodushka .
    Belilitsy, rumyanitsy you’re mine!
    socat with white faces off,
    rides, riding my jealous husband is home.
    He wants me to want a young beaten.
    right word, he wants me beaten,
    Well I do not know and know not what!

  2. “Sulfur duck takes, sulfur duck”

    Seriously I gave myself an asthma attack laughing

  3. amelianp says:

    EDIT: It’s батoжу, not batazhu. Oops.

Leave a Reply

